top of page

Anna Ferrari - Fashion Management

Anna Ferrari is a 22-year-old fashion student from Italy.


Within the last year she has interned for Chiara Ferragni at The Blonde Salad, and is currently studying at the London College of Fashion where she is researching about block chain technology as sustainability tool.


@annaferrari on Instagram


“Growing up in Padova was the best thing ever. Coming from two different backgrounds (Swedish and Italian) gave me the chance to see things outside of the box. Before going to the US for my exchange student program, I wanted to become an actress. Soon, I realized that the cameras and that environment weren’t for me. While in California, I had an amazing economics teacher who transmitted her passion of business to me. Since then I started learning more about that world and got deep into it. The passion for fashion came from my grandma, who was a model in Germany back in the day. When I was little I would watch many German modeling shows, and read many magazines. I would love going to her house to try her clothes on. One day my mom found this University in London where you could combine both worlds so I started studying Strategic Fashion Management at the London College Of Fashion. When I got in I was extremely happy. Since the very first lesson there,  I knew I was in the right place. I feel that living in London made me grow so much: the chaos, the people, the hectic lifestyle, different backgrounds and mindsets. It was just amazing. It’s in London where I became aware and got the chance to learn more about sustainability. Now I am working on my thesis about block chain sustainability which I'll pursue after graduating to make a difference in the world of fashion.”


In the future, Anna hopes to one day work for ECO-AGE, a company that deals with eco-friendly fashion brands. In the meantime, Anna plans to finish her studies, either in London or Milan, and make a difference in the fashion world by implementing her knowledge of sustainability.


You interned at The Blonde Salad, what was that like?


“Through the years I started building a network where I managed to get an interview for a 1 month internship at Chiara Ferragni’s company, The Blonde Salad. I was already a big fan of Riccardo Poccioli, a great business man who started the company with Chiara, so I was extremely grateful to get into that world. Working there made me feel at home because the workers were like a big family and I immediately felt at ease and motivated. I really learned there. One day, I started doing some research about a new trend of our generation and found out about the Paris Gucci Gang crew. A group of girls of eclectic style, from streetwear to boyish to super classic. I didn’t even know how to write an article, but my boss really believed in me and gave me the chance to publish it on the blog. This really boosted my self-esteem and confidence.


What advice do you have for aspiring fashion bloggers?


"I think there are two main groups that aspire to become fashion bloggers: one is the group that its trying to survive a trend that is already dead, the other is of people that humbly started by exposing their true self, just like Chiara Ferragni, who managed to build a legacy of legit and authentic fashion supporters.


I feel models like Bella Hadid, divine and basically a perfect human being, do not embody that. So many girls I met want to aspire to perfection, already talking about filling their lips and doing surgery to themselves, instead of being true to their own persona and unique features. That is the most awful thing because those thoughts of perfection also passed through my mind, but it is something unreachable and unreal. So, my advice would be to be unbothered by all of this—love yourself and don’t try to change anything about yourself.


This project is great because the message you are trying to spread is amazing. I felt that while I was working at the Blonde Salad, because everyone was empowering each other. I am happy to see women who are empowering their “imperfections” like big eyebrows, curves etc. Some things I see on social media are so damaging for young girls, so we need more people who empower imperfections and self-love. I love all my flaws and don’t care about changing myself. I think it’s all about character in the end.”


What are your other passions? Who inspires you?


“I wish I was a sporty girl, but since I was a kid I used to have this camera to take pictures of things, so I love taking pictures—I would say it’s one of my passions. Other than that, I am a Libra, so I live for people and communication. I love getting inspired from everyone who surrounds me. What really builds me as a human being is having deep conversations with people. I need this to boost my energy and to get the will of wanting to do better.  Everything that is positive I LOVE."


"Overall many people inspire me, as long as they spread a positive message, not necessarily just in the fashion world. A figure that really inspires me is Livia Firth, Colin Firth’s wife and founder of ECO-AGE, where she brings awareness to eco-friendly and sustainable fashion. 


I don’t like people who criticize [others]. I think that people should stand on their feet and try to focus on their person and not venerate another figure to try and achieve an illusionary type of beauty. I do follow beautiful models to get inspired for styles and makeup, but I don’t necessarily want to become them, if you know what I mean. I grasp many inspiring messages and embody them for myself and learn from them. Through my experience I want to say to not be afraid of speaking out, and affirm yourself that you can do whatever you want.”


For more information on Jasmine, check out her profile on Instagram!



bottom of page